LWIBooks: Eh. (February 14, 2017)

Last week wasn’t much of a book week for me. I mean, I read stuff, but I didn’t finish a lot. Combination of having a ton of things to do in the evenings and just being exhausted. But Nevertheless…

Yeah.

Books Completed

29496435Here We Are, by Kelly Jensen et al. This fabulous essay/art/poetry/etc collection was fantastic and everyone should read it. Everyone.

Joyride vol 1by Jackson Lanzing et al. Eh. I finished reading it. I don’t think I’m intrigued enough to keep up with it.

You Can’t Touch My Hair (And Other Things I Still Have to Explain), by Phoebe Robinson. THIS BOOK. THIS. BOOK. Phoebe Robinson has that capability to toe the line between hilarious AF and Serious Shit magnificently. I listened to it, which is definitely the best way to consume this book, but I also have a paper ARC and I will cherish it for the rest of my days (if I loan it to you, you had better give it TF back).

The Perfect Play, by Jaci Burton. Goddamn. I finally finished this book, and made the mistake of reading the excerpt from the next one…and now I have to go spend a couple hundred dollars on all of the books in this series. It’s that good. Also, goddamn. They have so much sex. Take a couple breaks, folks.

Books Started

The Hate U Give, by Angie Thomas. This book has been killing my soul and I can only consume it a bit at a time.

And yeah, that’s it.

I’ve got some *super secret book reading* to do this week, but maybe I’ll finish THUG and get something else on my TBR completed.

Still haven’t started Hidden Figures yet…

 

 

Leave a Reply

